2026 FIFA World Cup to be Hosted by USA, Canada, Mexico

 1,403 total views,  2 views today

2026 FIFA World Cup

The 2026 FIFA World Cup tournament will be hosted in North America, following a successful joint-bid from USA, Canada and Mexico.

Dubbed ‘UNITED 2026’, The US-led North American bid won against Morocco for the right to host the 23rd world football tournament.

This took place at the 68th FIFA Congress in Moscow, Russia on Wednesday, June 13, 2018.

The combined-USA, Canada and Mexico team earned 134 votes to Morocco’s 65 votes.

RUSSIA 2018: Spain World Cup Team Profile

Ghana was excluded from the voting which happened today due to former GFA boss Kwesi Nyantakyi‘s resignation from football activities.

The 2026 FIFA World Cup tournament will be the first to feature 48 teams, following FIFA‘s approved expansion from 32 teams.

Check the voting results out:

2026 World Cup Voting Results
2026 World Cup Voting Results

Source: eFocusLive.com

Share and Enjoy !

0 0



eFocusLive Admin

Africa's Best Entertainment News Tabloid